Gravesend Sailing Club
Sail the Thames!

Main Menu

Welcome
Username:

Password:


Remember me

[ ]
[ ]
[ ]

Forthcoming Events
03 Oct at 1200
Dink About Day

04 Oct at 1300
Dinghy Race 4

Event List
<< March April 2020 May >>
<< 2019 Jan  Feb  Mar  Apr  May  Jun  Jul  Aug  Sep  Oct  Nov  Dec   2021 >>
Sunday 19 April 2020 - ***********RYA Dinghy Level 1 & 2: Day 2- Postponed ****************
Posted by: HarriD  Category: Training  Contact: training 
When: Sunday 19 April 2020
Location: Danson Park
Entry level sailing course over 4-5 days, mainly targeted at adults but please ask if any under 16's would like to join! At the end of the course you will be able to sail and make decisions in good conditions. You will have practised a triangular course and completed the all time favourite – the capsize drill! First two days will be delivered at Danson Park, with the final three at GSC. Please sign up by 25th March.

Help also needed to run this course! Let me know if you can be around on any of the dates.

£225members/£275non-members

18th, 19th, 25th, 26th April & 9th May

Next 10 Events ...
Saturday 25 April 2020 Knowledge and Nosh - Celestial Navigation
Saturday 20 June 2020 Club Boat Familiarisation/How to run a race
Saturday 08 August 2020 Cruiser Race 2
Sunday 09 August 2020 Short Course Racing Day
Sunday 23 August 2020 Dinghy Race 1
Monday 31 August 2020 Dink about day!
Saturday 05 September 2020 Cruiser Race 3
Sunday 06 September 2020 Dinghy Race 2
Saturday 19 September 2020 Cruiser Race 4
Sunday 20 September 2020 Dinghy Race 3


All trademarks are © their respective owners, all other content is © Gravesend Sailing Club and/or the copyright owner.


Headlines